(Booking Now) IRCTC Special trains 2020: Full List, Route, Schedule, Online Booking Started


As we already have known that the whole of India is now badly suffering from the global disease Corona. Even India is also suffering under this disease from a few months. To tackle this unhealthy situation the Government of India already implemented lockdown across India. From a few months, India is living under lockdown situation, where peoples are not allowed to visit public places, even they are not allowed to visit family and neighbours in this situation.

After a long period of lockdown, the Government of India recently decreases some restrictions in the Green and Orange zones from 3rd May 2020. As all the transport services are gone stop during lockdown time, from 3rdmay Government allowed some transport services to continue with half passengers.

Recently, the authorities announced about to start railways services again in India from 12th May 2020. As they also announced that only some IRCTC special trains are allowed to carry passengers.

In this article, we will share with you all the related information related to IRCTC Special Trains. Here we will provide all the list of trains with time and date. We will also share with you other important aspects such as benefits, eligibility criteria, documents required, and online booking procedures and so on.


As we already know that the country of India is now facing a great problem. Due to the lockdown situation, all the transport services stopped from few days along with the trains. Because of the lack of trains the peoples are suffering great problem as they are unable to return to their homes from other places.

After looking at this serious problem, the Railway Department of India announced to open the railway service Again from the 12th May. The government manages some special trains for the passengers. Now, people can able to return their homes from other places where they are stuck from few months due to lockdown.

Some Highlighted Points Related to IRCTC Special Trains

Name of the Service

IRCTC Special Trains Service

Launched By



Citizens of India


To provide travel facilities

Mode of Ticket Booking


Official Website

Important Dates

Ticket Booking Started

11th May

Train Service Start

12th May

IRCTC Special Trains Route List

The routs of the special trains are given below:

New Delhi – Agartala

New Delhi – Ahmedabad

New Delhi – Bengaluru

New Delhi – Bhubaneswar

New Delhi – Bilaspur

New Delhi – Chennai

New Delhi – Dibrugarh

New Delhi – Howrah

New Delhi – Jammu Tawi

New Delhi – Madgaon

New Delhi – Mumbai Central

New Delhi – Patna

New Delhi – Ranchi

New Delhi – Secunderabad

New Delhi – Thiruvananthapuram

Special Train Fare

The special trains have just AC mentors and it has restricted the stoppage. These facilities are only accessible with Rajdhani trains, which implies there will be all cooled prepares and also is accessible on premium passages. At the time of appointment, the subtitles including train plan will be given.

IRCTC Special Trains Rules and Regulations

The passengers should look the rules and regulations of IRCTC Special Trains before booking the tickets:

o It is compulsory for all travellers to wear face spread and must order to experience screening at the time of the flight.

o Only the complete healthy passengers will be allowed to travel through trains.

o There’s no concession will be permitted to travellers.

o There’s no arrangement of tatkal and premium tatkal settlement.

o Current Booking will not be permitted.

o Only the point to point booking tickets is allowed.

o Online crossing will be allowed up to 24 hours before booked takeoff the train.

o There’s an arrangement of prepaid supper booking, e-cooking will be impaired. Even the IRCTC will also make an arrangement dinner and drinking water on instalment.

o Other rules and regulations will be provided during the time of travel.

IRCTC Special Trains Online Booking

The tickets booking procedure of IRCTC Special Trains will happen through online process. The traveller should follow the below mention steps to booking IRCTC Special Trains ticket online:

o First of all, the applicant should visit the Official Website of IRCTC.

o Now, the lost of trains will appear n your screen which will be running in the country on next day.

o Next, you have to select your desire train route from the list.

o Next, you should enter your personal details as the official asks.

o Next, you should pay the fees of train ticket through the online process.

o Next, you will be able to see your acknowledgement slip.

o Now, you should print out that slip for future use.

o Further, all the other details of your train will be sent to your registered mobile number.

Abhijit Das: Abhijit Das is primarily a student. He is always attracted towards blogging and launched this blog for providing information regarding government schemes and scholarships. You can easily connect with him through social media @abhijitvwdas.